Board of Trustees

The library is governed by a Board of Trustees which consists of seven members, three appointed by the Judge(s) of the court of common pleas for Hocking County and four appointed by the Hocking County Commissioners, for a term of seven years.  Monthly board meetings are typically the second Monday at 5:30 PM in Conference Room A.  Please see the events calendar for specific dates,  time and location.

Office Name Term Expires Appointed by:
President Christy Pickell Sep. 2022 Hocking Co. Commissioners
Vice President Larry Meadows Sep. 2026 Judge
Secretary Mary Jeanne Goss Sep. 2025 Hocking Co. Commissioners
  Mary Beckholt Sep. 2023 Judge
  Roy Bontrager Sep. 2024 Hocking Co. Commissioners
  Dutch Junge Sep. 2027 Judge
  Bruce Bowens (temporary) Sep. 2028 Hocking Co. Commissioners

The term that expires on September 2028 is open.  The Hocking County Commissioners are accepting letters of interest.  Please see the attached document for more information.